Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for December 25th, 2008

Cinnamon Rolls, ready to bake

Cinnamon Rolls, ready to bake

JOYEUX NOEL!

Yesterday afternoon I mixed up some Gluten-free cinnamon rolls so we could have a nice Christmas breakfast.  I used the recipe I found at iamglutenfree.blogspot. I did make a couple of alterations. 1. I used Sans Gluten, S’il Vous Plait! All Purpose Gluten-Free Flour Blend instead of Potato Starch and Corn Starch. 2. I proofed the yeast in warm milk. 3. I used 1/3 Cup toasted Pecans. 4. After I had spread the filling and rolled up the dough, I cut one slice at a time and moved it to the pan using an off-set spatula heavily sprayed with cooking spray. The first time I made these, I cut them all at once and then tried to move them – the dough is soooooo soft, that cutting them all at once smooshed them almost beyond repair, but cutting and moving them one at a time helped keep their shape. 5. After they were in the baking pan, I covered them and refrigerated them so I could pop them in the oven this morning. I think that going straight from the fridge to the oven meant that they could have used an extra 5 minutes baking time as the very center was still a little gooey. But they were great!

Baked Gluten-Free Cinnamon Rolls

Baked Gluten-Free Cinnamon Rolls

Here is a Christmas photo to enjoy. It is a gourd from my garden that I painted.

Madonna & Child Gourd

Madonna & Child Gourd

Read Full Post »